Yakima Valley Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 11 of 11


Saturday, March 2
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: Navigating the YVGS Website. Presenter Sue Ericksen


Saturday, March 30
Spring Cleaning  (YVGS)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Spring Cleaning - Volunteers needed. The library needs sweeping, mopping, dusting, etc. This is your library and we would like to make a good impression on our visitors. Many hands make short work.



Saturday, April 6
SPRING SEMINAR  (YVGS)
Mt Olive Lutheran Church 7809 Tieton Dr
Presenter: Peggy Clements Lauritzen
1. Apprentices, Indentured Servants & Redemptioners: White Servitude in America
2. Homespun & Calico: Researching the Lives of Our Foremothers
3. Migration To & Through Virginia
4. The Scots-Irish in America



Saturday, May 4
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: My DNA Story. Presenter Lynne Alvord



Saturday, June 1
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
11:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Annual Picnic/Potluck.



Saturday, July 6
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: How to Find Where Grandpa Lived. Presenter  Linnda Lantis



Saturday, August 3
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: Anatomy of an Obituary. Presenter Judy Schuster



Saturday, September 7
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA



Friday, October 11 through Saturday, October 12
Fall Workshop  (YVGS)
Mt Olive Lutheran Church 7809 Tieton Dr
Program: TBA



Saturday, November 2
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA



Saturday, December 7
Annual Christmas Party  (YVGS)
11:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Potluck. Bring your favorite dish and gifts for the library.