Yakima Valley Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 14 of 14


Saturday, September 7
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: Tracing  Yakima's Japanese & Chinese Families. Presenter Ellen Allmendinger.


Saturday, September 14
Fall Cleaning  (YVGS)
1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Fall cleaning - yard clean-up...Volunteer Needed.



Friday, October 11 through Saturday, October 12
Fall Workshop  (YVGS)
YVGS Library Friday & Mt Olive Lutheran Church 7809 Tieton Dr Saturday
Program: Friday evening: Mary Kathryn Kozy: I've Had My DNA Tested...Now What?
              Saturday: Mary Kathryn Kozy: 1. How Do I Know That's Right? Evaluating Genealogical Evidence.
                                                           2. Finding & Using Church Records.
              Afternoon Classes: Using Familysearch Wiki with Richard Kyle
                                          Cindi's List & the USGenWeb with Judy Schuster
                                          State Archives & State Libraries Online with Jim Macica
                                          Using Familysearch Books & Catalogue with Richard Kyle
                                          Geneanet & Family Tree Now with Judy Schuster
                                           Using Digitized Maps for Genealogy...



Saturday, November 2
General Meeting & Program  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: DIY Humidification Chamber - Flattening Rolled Documents/Photos at Home: Presenter Pat Hert.


Tuesday, November 12
Board Meeting  (YVGS)
1:00 pm
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
This is a regularily scheduled Board Meeting.



Saturday, December 7
Annual Christmas Party  (YVGS)
11:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Potluck. Bring your favorite dish and gifts for the library.



Saturday, January 4, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: Art of Transcription. Presenter Jill Scott.



Saturday, February 1, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA. Presenter Richard Kyle.



Saturday, March 7, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA.


Saturday, March 28, 2020
Annual Spring Seminar  (YVGS)
9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Mt Olive Lutheran Church 7809 Tieton Dr.
Presenter: Daniel Earl.



Saturday, May 2, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA



Saturday, June 6, 2020
Annual Potluck  (YVGS)
11:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Bring your favorite potluck dish.



Saturday, July 11, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
10:00 am
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA



Saturday, August 1, 2020
General Meeting  (YVGS)
YVGS Library 1901 S 12th Ave Union Gap
Program: TBA